May 24, 2010

Social Media Best Practices

Posted in Best practices, Facebook, LinkedIn, Productivity, Social Media Tools, Social networking policy, Twitter tagged , , , , , at 11:30 pm by bizlawblog

I seem to be getting more and more organizations asking me to talk on the issue of using social media for business. As a result, I have been collecting articles, so I can try to impart the wisdom of others upon the neophytes. In many ways, as the social media ecosystem continues to grow and mature, we are all neophytes. I have tried to learn from what others have said. I have occasionally found their wisdom too obscure or irrelevant for my purposes, but have also found some gems along the way.

This page is devoted to starting a formal catalogue of the articles I have found to be most useful or insightful, in hopes of helping others find their way.

There is so much “wisdom” and so little time, as they say, that I’d like some help building this list. If you have a favorite piece you would like to recommend for others to read, in order to find their way down the path to more a useful social media experience, please add your comments. I will add the best to this list and keep this going as long as I can.

Social Media Practices, in General

Social Media for Business

Blogging

Facebook

LinkedIn

Twitter

Filtering and Accelerating Social Media Monitoring

*For an updated and extended version of this post, click here or on the link under “Pages” in the upper right hand margin of this blog: Best Practices – Tips on Social Networking

Please take the survey on best social media “best practices” article you have read.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

