June 23, 2011

Man Working

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:30 pm by bizlawblog

I always love passing by a road crew, to watch one person working while three watch. Having been the one person in the hole with a shovel actually doing some work, I thought I’d at least let you know I am at work on the next post here. I feel that may be particularly important after my long absence.

Camouflage class in New York University, where men and women are preparing for jobs in the Army or in industry, New York, N.Y. They make models from aerial photographs, re-photograph them, then work out a camouflage scheme and make a final photograph (LOCphoto © 1939 The Library of Congress | more info (via: Wylio)I also wanted to let any surviving readers know that I have just updated the Excel spreadsheet, which you can find and download from the box.net app at the bottom of the right hand column of this blog. The reason this may be noteworthy, is that I’m trying to cultivate it as a tool for you.

I started this Excel sheet a couple of years ago, when I was posting/curating so many articles on social media that I often couldn’t tell if I’d already posted them someplace when I ran across one I thought was particularly worthy of republication on my LinkedIn group, Social Media Search and Forensics, on my Twitter feed, or elsewhere. I didn’t want to repeatedly republish such an article, so this was an internal tool for me.

When recently working on some seminars I’m doing on social media for lawyers, I went back to this resource, and thought that if I updated and improved it somewhat, it might actually be a tool of some value for those searching for articles on social media. To that end, I’ve started (but certainly not finished) updating it. I’ve also added some columns to make it easier (hopefully) to find articles, ethics opinons, court decisions, white papers, and other materials.

I’ve just passed 600+ sources on this list, so if you need to find something, such as articles on jury misconduct involving social media, you may find this spreadsheet of some value. I’m also looking for feedback, such as that recently donated by my new social media friend, Shawn Tuma. I’ve followed Shawn for a while on Twitter and on his blog, and often reposted valuable material I found there. He was also kind enough to leave me some comments on our mutual problem of more efficiently bookmarking the material we run across, as we research technology and social media issues for our clients and our various online publications. I think we both are looking for some true, Web 3.0 type help from readers who may, collaboratively, be able to help all of us sharpen the tools we use.

In any event, I should be posting a new article here soon (working title is: Are Judges Starting to “Get” Social Media?) and hope you’ll be able to find some interesting articles in the attached Excel spreadsheet.

1 Comment »

  1. Just uploaded a new Excel spreadsheet with over 800 articles related to social media. You can find it in the Box.net app at the bottom of the right hand column here, and on my LinkedIn profile page.


Leave a Reply

